Home | Contact Us | Hindi | Site Map | Sanskrit News | Urdu News | Set Home Page 
Fact File Governor Chief Minister Council of Ministers Organs of State M.P. Policies Archive Who is Who    
Today's News
Today's Gallery
District News
Oath for Golden M.P.
CM's Five Years
Loksabha Election-2009
Vidhansabha Election-2008
MP Award's
MP Song
Lok Seva Vidheyak
Patrakarita Award
Aao Banayen Apna Madhya Pradesh
Mukhyamantri Ki Panchayaten
Karm Ki Deepshikha
Unka Bhi Kehna Hai
Quotes From The Press
Aage Aayen Labh Uthayen
Deptt. of Public Relations
Departmental Annual Administrative Report
Details of Immovable Properties
Video Collection
Development Activities
Bharat Parva (Republic Day : 2008)
Accreditation Rules
MP Media Representative Welfare Aid Rules
Success Stories
17 Point RTI Manual of DPR
Advertisement Rules 2007
Assistant Public Information Officer/Appellate Authority
Right To Information
Art & Culture
M.P. Madhyam
Madhya Pradesh Budget
Notification (Right To Information)
Images Beyond the Surface
Download Hindi Font
Citizen Journalism (Your Page)
Citizen Journalism
New upgrade
Important Events
Speech of Shri Laxmikant Sharma Minister for Public Relation govt. of Madhya Pradesh of SIMCON
List of Central Ministers


News Clippings

Governor Dr. Jakhar to inaugurate fourth all India Sanskrit Mahotsava on Jan. 29

Bhopal : Thursday, January 27, 2005 Updated 19:15 IST


The Governor, Dr. Balram Jakhar will inaugurate the fourth All India Sanskrit Mahotsava to be organised here between January 29 and 31. The Minister for School Education, Dr. Dhal Singh Bisen will preside over. The Culture Minister, Shri Laxmi Kant Sharma would be special guest on the occasion.

The eminent Sanskrit scholars participating in the convention include former Vice-Chancellor, Dr. Govind Chandra Pandey, Bhopal; former Vice-Chancellor, Dr. Prabhu Dayal Agnihotri, Bhopal; Vice-Chancellor, Dr. P.N. Kavthekar, Indore, Professor, Vempari Kutumb Shastri, Acharya Shri Niwas Rath, Ujjain, Dr. Sheetanshu Rath, Ujjain, Dr. Gautam Vadilal Patel, Ahmedabad, Dr. Devendra Mishra, Delhi, Professor Krishna Dutt Sharma, Varanasi, Acharya Krishna Kant Chaturvedi, Jabalpur and Shri Krishna Segal Delhi.

Dr. Yugal Kishor Mishra, Varanasi, Dr. Ajad Mishra, Bhopal, Dr. Radha Vallabh Tripathi, Sagar, Dr. Nathu Lal Suman, Jaipur; Dr. Ram Dhan Tiwari, Bhopal, Dr. Achyutanand Das Sagar, Dr. Bhagwati Lal Rajpura Ujjain, Dr. Mithila Prasad Tripathi, Indore, Dr. Som Nath Nene, Ujjain, Dr. Om Prakash Pandey, Ujjain, Dr. Bhaskaracharya Tripathi, Bhopal, Dr. Vinayak Pandey, Indore, Dr. Vindhyeshwari Prasad Mishra, Ujjain, Professor H.G. Sen, Bhopal, Professor, O.S. Jagat, Bhopal, Professor Hari Prasad Dixit Bhopal and Shri P. Tiwari, Bhopal would also participate in the All India Sanskrit Convention.

Discussions over Veda, philosophy, grammar, poetry, astrology, architecture, prevailing system of education, future strategy would be held at the three day Mahotsava to be organised at Minto Hall (Old Vidhan Sabha).

On the first day of the Mahotsava Kalidas Painting exhibition would be inaugurated at 12' O clock followed by scholars' symposium at 2.00 p.m. and cultural night at 6.00 p.m. Dance drama, "Krishnashtakam Madhurashtakam" by Sheel Niketan Vidyalaya and "Dashvatar" by the Scholars Home Public School would be performed on the occasion.

On January 30, the first session would open with the traditional Sanskrit schools symposium. Same day Sanskrit conference would be held at 2.00 p.m. and Sanskrit poets' "sammelan" at 6.00 p.m.

On the concluding day convention of Sanskrit scholars would be organised in the first session. The Vidhan Sabha, Speaker, Shri Ishwar Das Rohani will be chief guest of the concluding ceremony. The Kalidas Academy would present "Abhigyan Shakuntalam" at Gandhi Bhawan the same day in the evening.


Back Main Page
Copyright 2006 Department of Public Relations. All rights reserved, Disclaimer, Privacy Policy
Site Designed and Maintained by CRISP, Bhopal, (M.P.) INDIA