आज के समाचार

पिछला पृष्ठ

Ensure all facilities to affected people at rescue centres: CM Shri Chouhan

Holds meeting of officials in Shahganj  

भोपाल : बुधवार, सितम्बर 2, 2020, 19:48 IST

Chief Minister Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan held a meeting of officials in Shahganj of Sehore district, after interacting with the flood victims. He instructed the officials concerned to ensure every possible facility at all rescue centres for flood affected people. Relief distribution work has to be commenced soon after conducting the survey of houses first and then crops. CM Shri Chouhan further instructed that along with soybean, the survey of paddy cro,p damaged by flood will also be conducted.

Chief Minister Shri Chouhan held the meeting of officials as regard to damage caused by heavy rains and issued necessary instructions. The Collector Shri Ajay Gupta informed in the meeting that about 8 thousand 300 houses have been affected by flood in Budhni and Nasrullaganj block. He further mentioned that along with the houses, survey of damaged ground wells, pipeline etc. will also be done.

Chief Minister Shri Chouhan instructed the official of the Electricity department that arrangement of power supply should be made at places where the electricity lines are damaged. Repair of electricity poles and lines should be done. CM Shri Chouhan sought information from the public works department that how big is the damage to roads and culverts. He instructed that a proposal should be sent soon, so that the repair work could be undertaken after the approval of the amount.

Chief Minister Shri Chouhan has said that half quintal wheat to each family should be given in flood affected areas at the earliest. In the meeting, Chief Medical and Health Officer Dr. Sudhir Kumar Dahriya informed that tablets of chlorine to purify water and medicines for fever and malaria as well as ORS powder etc. are being distributed.

Divisional Commissioner Shri Kavindra Kiyawat, IG, Collector Shri Ajay Gupta, Superintendent of Police Shri Shashindra Chouhan, Member of Parliament Shri Ramakant Bhargava, Shri Rajendra Singh Rajput, Shri Ravi Malviya, Shri Ramnarayan Sahu as well as other public representatives and officers were present on this occasion.

Anubha Singh
Post a Comment