Department of Public Relation:Government of Madhya Pradesh

Shri Brijendra Singh Rathore

Life Sketch

Elected for the fifth time from Prithvipur in the 15th Assembly election, Shri Brijendra Singh Rathore, son of Late Shri Amar Singh Rathore was born on January 1, 1957 in Prithvipur. Shri Rathore’s has studied upto graduation and is a farmer and has a petrol pump.

Shri Singh started active public life and political life in the year 1982 as the General Secretary of District Youth Congress. He was Janpad President and Director of District Central Cooperative Bank in the year 1983-84. In 1986, he was the Director of Tendu Patta Sangh and Madhya Pradesh Apex Bank and later became the President of District Youth Congress. In 1992, he became the Treasurer of the District Congress Committee. Shri Singh was elected Member of the 10th Legislative Assembly for the first time in 1993 and was a member of the Question and References Committee and the Special Committee and the Committee of Public Undertaking (twice). Shri Brijendra Singh was member of MLA Club, Advisory Committee of Madhya Pradesh Transport Department and Counselling Member of Sagar University. Along with this he was also the President of the Construction Committee, Engineering College, Sagar and Selection Committee I.T.I. Tikamgarh.

Shri Singh has also been Member of Consumer Advisory Board, Central Railway, Jhansi and Advisory Committee member of Home and Urban Welfare Department, Madhya Pradesh besides Director of the Labour Welfare Board, Madhya Pradesh. In 1998, he became the President of INTUC, BHEL, Jhansi (Uttar Pradesh). In 1998 he was elected member of the 11th Legislative Assembly for the second time and member of the Estimates Committee and Chairman of the Shivpuri Inquiry Committee.

Shri Singh has been patron of Madhya Pradesh Revenue Inspectors Association, Volleyball Association, Madhya Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh College Officers Sports Association and Women Child Development and Disabled Welfare Organization, Madhya Pradesh. Shri Singh is also the coordinator of the All India Volleyball Contest of Prithvipur. Shri Singh was member of the 12th Assembly for the third time in 2003 and for the fourth time in the year 2008 of the 13th assembly.

Shri Brijendra singh Rathore took oath of the minister’s post in the Council of Ministers of Chief Minister Shri Kamal Nath on December 25, 2018.

Important Weblinks